Need a Flyer Advertising Your Event? Use Poster My Wall

I am always loofinal flyer with watermarkking for easy to use graphic programs.  If they are online that is even better, nothing to download.  I was sitting down to create a flyer for an upcoming workshop and I ran across a simple, yet powerful website called PosterMyWall.  On this site you can use templates or create your own media from scratch.

The website says it is “The Best Online Custom Poster and Photo Collage Maker” and after using it I tend to agree.  I am sure there are others out there, but this is simple and if you are ok with a watermark it’s free.  I downloaded the flyer shown here for $2.99 without a watermark.  I am planning on buying a matte finish poster size of this for $7.99 and get twenty-five 4″ X 6″ cards with envelopes to mail out for $14.95.

What I really like about this site is that the interface is very simple.  You can upload your own pictures, place them where you want them, size them exactly how you want and add text anywhere on the document.

They have many templates and backgrounds.  I started with the background and just created text and graphics exactly where I wanted it.

I think this could also be used as a tool for creating book covers and a multitude of marketing materials.  The posters and cards that you purchase are all printed on photo stock and can also be mounted and framed.  I’ll try to update my post after the poster I order arrives.

P.S.  If you’re in Northern California on January 10th feel free to come to my workshop on self-publishing for free (or almost free.)  There’s a $20 donation for the workshop and my book will be available for $9.95 at the workshop.

Keep on writing!

Tags: , ,

About publishfree

Do you have a book you want to publish? As the author of A Handyman's Guide to Self-Publishing Your First Book For Free (or Almost Free) and this blog, Yes You Can Publish for Free, I have gathered free or inexpensive resources for authors just like you who are interested in publishing their books, but may not have the start up funds for the project. In my blog and book, I share simple and effective ways to publish and market your book on a shoestring budget. Copies of my book are available on Amazon and at Smashwords.

Leave a Reply

